Wall of Fame

Dive Calgary is currently the proud home to many elite springboard and platform divers, including Olympian Blythe Hartley, Mandy Moran, Erik Petursson, and Senior Canadian National Team member Caeli McKay to name a few.

Blythe Hartley

16 Canadian national titles · Pan Am and Commonwealth Games medalist · 2000 Olympic finalist · World Aquatic Championship gold medalist on 1 m springboard · 1999 Junior Female Athlete of the Year · Athens 2004 Olympic bronze medalist in synchro diving · 2005 World Aquatics Champion on 3 m springboard.

Eryn Bulmer Barrett

15 Canadian national titles · 21 international medals · 1996 & 2000 Olympian · 1998 Commonwealth Games 3 m champion · 1999 Pan-Am Games 3 m champion · World Cup Champion · 1997 and 1998 Aquatic Federation of Canada Female Athlete of the Year

Jeff Liberty

2000 Olympian · Recipient of the Calgary EMS Foundation Award for diving into the Bow River to pull an unconscious, pregnant woman out of her submerged vehicle

Awarded Scholarships

Numerous Dive Calgary Athletes have been awarded US scholarships. They include:

  • Yohan Eskrick (North-West University)
  • Tazman Abromowicz (University of Las Vegas)
  • Martine Erlam (Boise State University)
  • Ashley McCool (Arizona State University)
  • Tori Kennedy (University of Arkansas)
  • Erin Hobbs (Arizona State University)
  • Blythe Hartley (University of Southern California)
  • Erik Petursson (Louisiana State University)
  • Barbara Gorst (Louisiana State University)
  • Katherine Bortenlanger (University of Alabama)
  • Christa Hykaway (University of Arkansas)
  • TaNeisha Verley (University of Arkansas)

International Visitors

International divers have also chosen to improve their skills training with Dive Calgary.

  • Mark Shipman (Great Britain)
  • Satomi Morishita (Japan)
  • Juan Uran
  • Victor Ortega
  • Diana Pineda (Colombia)
  • Simon Sarabura (USA)